Visiting Tetbury

Visiting Tetbury

Welcome to Tetbury.

We hope you enjoy your visit to our town.

For general information on what to do, or where to stay visit the Tetbury Tourist Information Centre Website.

A great way to find out what is going on in and around the area is to go to www.visittetbury.co.uk   Here you will find a fantastic range of information from the history of the town of Tetbury to local event coverage, where to shop, eat, sleep, visit as well as further links to ensure you make the best of your visit.

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events

View all events »

On the doorstep we have…..

Slimbridge Wetland Centre – activities and events throughout the year from arts and crafts to birdwatching, festival and markets www.wwt.org.uk

Abbey House Gardens Malmesbury open March to October – www.abbeyhousegardens.co.uk

Westonbirt Arboretum – Walks, Concerts, Craft Events and Workshops, Seasonal Trails throughout year – www.forestry.gov.uk/westonbirt

Highgrove Garden Tours – www.highgrovegardens.com/garden-tours

Calendar Events for Tetbury 2013

 

February

14th February 2013 Valentines Day – come and celebrate in style

March

12th – 15th March Cheltenham Gold Cup Festival

May

Badminton Horse Trials – www.badminton-horse.co.uk

Beating the Bounds in Tetbury

Cheltenham Jazz Festival – www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/jazz

Tetbury Woolsack Races – www.tetburywoolsack.co.uk

Bath Music Festival – www.bathmusicfest.org.uk

June

Bath Music festival – www.bathmusicfest.org.uk

Beaufort Country Fair – www.beaufortfair.co.uk

Kemble Air Show – www.kembleairday.com

Tetbury Open Gardens – www.tetburyinbloom.org.uk

Polo at Beaufort Polo Club – www.beaufortpoloclub.co.uk

Badminton Estate Open Garden – www.badmintonestate.co.uk

Polo at Cirencester Park Polo Club – www.cirencesterpolo.co.uk

Cheltenham Science Festival –  www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/science

Yellow Lighted Book Shop  Book Festival in Tetbury and Nailsworth – www.yellow-lightedbookshop.co.uk

July

The Royal International Air Tattoo – www.airtattoo.com

WOMAD Charlton Park Malmesbury – www.womad.org

Tetbury Fiesta – www.tetburyfiesta.co.uk

The Cotswold Show Cirenceste -r www.cotswoldshow.co.uk

Polo at Beaufort Polo Club – www.beaufortpoloclub.co.uk

Polo at Cirencester Park Polo Club – www.cirencesterpolo.co.uk

Westonbirt School Gardens open selected days – www.westonbirt.gloucs.sch.uk

Cheltenham Music  Festival – www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/music

August

Gatcombe Horse Trials – www.gatcombe-horse.co.uk

Britain and Tetbury in Bloom – www.tetburyinbloom.co.uk

Bristol Balloon Fiesta – www.bristolballoonfiesta.co.uk

Three Choirs Festival – www.3choirs.org

TreeFest at Westonbirt Arboretum – www.forestry.gov.uk/westonbirt

Polo at Beaufort Polo Club – www.beaufortpoloclub.co.uk

Polo at Cirencester Park Polo Club – www.cirencesterpolo.co.uk

Westonbirt School Gardens open selected days – www.westonbirt.gloucs.sch.uk

Summer Show in Tetbury www.tetburysummershow.co.uk

Antique Fair at Westonbirt School www.cooperevents.com/events

September

Tetbury Food and Drink Festival – www.tetburyfooddrinkfestival.co.uk

Court Leet in Tetbury

Heritage Weekend – www.tetburyhistory.com

Polo at Beaufort Polo Club – www.beaufortpoloclub.co.uk

October

Tetbury Music Festival – www.tetburymusicfestival.org.uk

Westonbirt Arboretum – www.forestry.gov.uk/westonbirt

Gatcombe Craft Fair, Gatcombe Park – www.craft-shows.co.uk/shows/gatcombe_craft_show

Badminton Horseless Team Event and Fun Run – www.rcsc.co.uk

Cheltenham Literature Festival – www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/literature

November

Westonbirt Arboretum Enchanted Walks – www.forestry.gov.uk/westonbirt

Fireworks Displays

December

Westonbirt Arboretum Enchanted Walks – www.forestry.gov.uk/westonbirt

Christmas in Tetbury –  www.christmasintetbury.org.uk and www.tetburychamber.org.uk

Late Night Switch On Thursday 5th December

Christmas Miscellany Saturday 7th December